I Choose Me

“To go with my dreams was never my choice but was always my priority. It was not a decision between you and my dreams,it was a decision between’ME’ and ‘US’.You,your choices were always counted in ‘Ours’ but unfortunately my choices were always ‘Mine’ only,when it started fading away the presence and choices of an individual its a relationship changing into compromise, sadly its not worthy”, she said. 

” Whatever you choose, whatever you do, that doesn’t mean you are independent “, he smircked. 

” The day I choose to live for me,for my dreams was enough to show the way to my independence “, she ended. 

  • P. S. -A fiction,hope you have enjoyed. 

Purva


78 thoughts on “I Choose Me

  1. Beautiful writeup & indeed first we should have to follow our dreams and if someone really loves you will love your dreams as well!!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog that gives me opportunity to visit your wonderful blog.Keep writing🙏🙋

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “I choose me”after living in abuse. This expresses how I feel just beautifully written.
    When I can read someone else’s expression on what I experienced but with such a rhythmic tone it helps me heal. God bless, beautiful work..❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you very much for your lovely words. I still remember the time I started blogging, and you have always appreciated me with your wonderful words. Its always lovely to see you here with such great appreciation. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Sudarshana, mighty glad to hear from you, and if you hadn’t told me, I’d never guess it’s fiction.
    I’m pleased to know you chose to follow my blog, welcome, I hope we’ll have a great time visiting each other’s blog. Thank you. One question comes out of my curious mind, “Are you a Bengali?”
    Just because of the name I posed the question. I am a Bengali. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for these wonderful words. And I am sure we will have a great time visiting each others blog. No, no I am not Bengali;Sudershana is my pen name, Its Purva my real name. So pleased to meet you.

      Like

  4. Hello my name is Cameron and I just wanted to drop you a quick message here instead of calling you. I came to your I Choose Me – The Daily Stroll website and noticed you could have a lot more hits. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted visitors from and they let you try their service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my site. https://fsuh.de/yourls/C

    Like

Leave a Reply

