School Days

From that most irritating moment of the morning alarm to the most difficult task of finding socks. From that most dreadful journey of the way to class to the most lovely time to meet friends. From the sharing of lunch to the games period. From that tragic moment of class test to the happiest moment of leisure time. I miss it, I miss everything. That golden era of school, when we thought we were just only having fun, but we didn’t realize it was the memories we were making. Things end but memories last forever. That school uniform which witnessed the best and the worst time has bind the memories forever. 

For a long time  I believed, that first day of school was harder until I walked back  after the last day. 

-Purva

114 thoughts on “School Days

      1. Yeah! Correct, we used to have lunch before it and in lunch canteen was the place and after that we always come after completion of more than half period of physics, and then punishment πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is said that you can submit anything that interest your readers. Not actually articles… I read example, there were short stories, inspirational and romantic and all…
        So should I go with it? Blue Watery Eyes till what I’ve written. Lock kar doon?

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s why you miss your school days….. I never miss any era of my life…. May it be my school or college or last job, or last house, or old friends…..I don’t have that missing quality in me….it’s like no looking back……and I don’t know why I’m so stone hearted for these things……

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, thats why I do. No looking back, a good quality but all don’t have atleast not me. I still remember and love every era of my life that I always tried and make sure that it will be a good memory for tomorrow, don’t know its good or bad.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
        And also doing the mimicry of the teachers and giving them funny names!! But now I think about it, how silly we were to do that. 😁😁
        To all the school students, it’s a request Please children don’t do that it’s bad.
        But we’re children at that time didn’t know that!! We were lucky enough that the teachers didn’t get to know it!! πŸ˜πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. But I want all the students must do once in their school life and yes, must give those special names to the dear teachers, haha. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        They also have right to enjoy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow you brought me right back in time with this piece! I hated my school gym uniform when I was made to wear it but wish now I still had it to wear! hahaha! ❀ ❀ ❀ Funny the things we end up missing isnt it? XOXO!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Beautiful memories in which we still live those days but sadly not in real. And right they were carefree days. As we know life is all about taking next step which I guess we have already taken. Yes, we must nit change what we were in school 🌹

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! Exactly! This is it. We are nit happy with the things we have today may be love the things in past or busy dwelling in future, haha. I guess this is human nature. But indeed! They were best days with best life lessons as well as life experiences! 🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You helped me if you don’t have post so much about love then I never get to know what will actually happened. The truth is I just scared of getting hurt and so I don’t find it real so as in fairy tales. And if I ever started enjoying it then this optimism may fades away somewhere, haha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Even I don’t believe in fairy tales. Life isn’t a fairy tale. We have to be real with our thoughts. πŸ˜€
        Scared of getting hurt.. Hmm..
        Everyone gets hurt at some point. We have deal with it. Either by showing sadness (like I do) or be happy.
        Hell, I am sounding like some guru. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. But I thought it a fairy tale but sadly its not. At some point, yes may be I learn to deal with it. But not now, haha. If we have to deal so I will glad to opt second one be happy. Oh! No not any guru but like a wise friend. Keep smiling and turning comment box to chat box which I and little movielover πŸ’• love to at your posts.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Made me travel in my childhood where school was nothing but 8 hrs torture but happiness was inside the classroom and between friends !!

    Read my blog too..maybe u will like it

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great post. I recently started a blog about my law school experience check it out if you have a chance.
    Talesofanaspitinglawyer.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

